If you are worried about your privacy on Facebook, you should check out the new feature called vanish mode messenger. messenger vanish mode has the ability to keep conversations private and secure, using end-to-end encryption. Your messages will be saved in the system until you delete them. The best part is that it doesn’t allow third parties to view your messages, including hackers. It also notifies you when someone takes a screenshot of your message or posts it to their profile without your permission. You can also report misuse of your privacy settings by reporting the misuse of the tool.
When you start a conversation on Vanish Mode, the other person must click the notification at the bottom of their screen. The other person must tap the notification button on their screen to turn the function off. Then, the recipient can click the “x” to return to normal conversation. After a few minutes, the message will be visible on the other side of the screen. However, you can’t recover the message once it’s been sent. It can only be viewed by the recipient, so it’s better to send short messages.
you need to know that Vanish Mode is disabled by default. You need to turn it on in your own chat. Then, enter the conversation and send a message. It’ll disappear after the other person sees it. If the other person clicks the notification, they’ll see the message and will not be able to read it. They’ll receive the message in Vanish Mode and will be notified if they see it.
What is vanish mode on messenger?
but what is vanish mode on messenger and what are the benefits? Vanish Mode on Messenger is a feature that allows you to delete messages that have not been seen. Until recently, messages stayed in your inbox until you deleted them or unsent them. Now, you can turn off Vanish Mode to get rid of old conversations. Fortunately, it still allows you to continue using the same chats that you previously had. If you have a lot of messages to delete, you can turn off this feature by clicking the Unsend button.
Vanish Mode works in three different ways.
1. you can disable it for yourself. This is the most convenient way. If you accidentally disable it for someone else, they will never be able to read your message. After enabling it, you can swipe up to remove the option.
2. you can turn off Vanish mode for another person. Third, you can turn it off by tapping on the “Vanish” icon at the bottom of your screen. You should also note that if you un-disable Vanish Mode, your message will be preserved.
3. you can send a screenshot in Vanish Mode. Unlike in normal chat, your screenshot will be visible to the other person. In Vanish Mode, you can send any kind of message and it will be deleted once the recipient sees it. If you don’t like the way your messages look, you can turn off Vanish Mode to delete them. If you do want to send messages, make sure to make sure that the person you are talking to is a trusted friend.
How to use the vanish mode on messenger?
You can easily enable the vanish function by using the “vanish” option.
The first time you use the vanish mode, you will be notified by a message telling you to swipe to reveal the feature. Simply drag your finger to the circle icon to reveal the feature. The message will disappear and be replaced by the new screen in Vanish Mode. Once you’ve done this, you’ll be able to send another message until the recipient closes the chat. However, the message will remain on your phone until the other person deletes it or closes the app.
The vanish mode is also a useful feature if you’re worried about screenshots. Then, just swipe up to reveal the vanish option and you’ll be able to return to your regular chat. The vanish feature also gives you more privacy control. You can block people if you think a conversation is unsafe. You can also report the content of a conversation if you’re not comfortable with it.
How to turn off vanish mode on messenger permanently?
as we already said, This feature is only available in one-on-one chats and is not useful for group conversations. To start a new conversation in Vanish Mode, you must undo anything you’ve already done.
In the past, when messages were sent in Messenger, they remained in the recipient’s inbox until the recipient opened the message or deleted it. With Vanish mode, however, messages disappear immediately after the other person reads them. In other words, if you’re sending a message to a friend, you can’t view the message until you receive a notification that the other person has read it.
how to turn off vanish mode on messenger permanently is fairly easy. You can leave Vanish Mode by tapping Turn Off Vanish Mode at the top of the screen, or by swiping up from the bottom again
Disabling vanish mode from the app’s settings only disables the feature for you, not for the user. If the person continues to use Vanish Mode, it will turn back on for them.