TikTok, without a doubt, is one of the most popular social media and video-sharing apps of recent days, and you cannot deny it even if you are not a TikTokers yourself. TikTok enables users to create and share videos, watch other users’ videos, dances, challenges, and even communicate with them, whether they are real-life friends or the people you have known through TikTok.
How to know who blocked me on TikTok?
You should check the user’s profile one by one to know if they have blocked you. There is no app or tools to list the person who has unfollowed you or blocked you. Lots of you have surely experienced being blocked on different social media platforms such as TikTok. This is a very frustrating thing because it makes you no longer be able to communicate with the user who has blocked you, nor you can watch their videos and activities.
You might be wondering to find out how you’ll know if someone blocked you on TikTok, which is why I am here to guide you in this way. So keep up with me to find out when and who blocked you on tiktok.
Will I be notified if someone blocks me on tiktok? No, not at all. No one will be notified when they get blocked on TikTok. Like all other platforms, TikTok does not send any notifications when a user decides to block them on the platform because that is, most of the time, a personal choice of a user to block someone. Inappropriate content, spam, annoying content, etc. are some of the reasons why a user may block another user.
How to know if someone Blocked You on TikTok?
You should check the person’s profile, TikTok search bar, direct message, or comments to see if someone has blocked you on TikTok. There are some easy steps to take in order to find out if someone blocked you on TikTok. It only takes a few minutes, and there is no need to try all the mentioned ways. Even if one or two of the options below were correct about your case, then you are actually blocked on TikTok.
Here is how to know if someone blocked you:
- Go through your followers’ list
If you suspect that someone has blocked you on TikTok, the first and the easiest step to take is to head to your followers’ list and search for them. If you did not find their account on your list, then you might be blocked. But that is not a guaranteed way because their account might have been deleted either by them or by TikTok. So you need to try other ways to make sure whether you are blocked or not.
- Search TikTok for them
The second most common thing to do when you think someone blocked you is to search their name or username via the Discover tab (the magnifying glass icon).
If the account doesn’t show up:
If you type in their account name and their account doesn’t show up, and you see a blank search result, then you can be sure the user blocked you.
If the account shows up:
There might be a chance that the account which blocked you on TikTok shows up, but you’ll see that they have 0 fans, 0 followings, and 0 likes. They have no bio and no content, which means you are definitely blocked by that user.
- Look for a comment or mention you left for them
The last step to find out if someone blocked you on TikTok is to view a past comment or mention you made on their tiktok video. To do this, tap the notifications icon (the speech bubble) on your home page, then scroll to comment or mention you have made on their video. If you try to tap on the video and are unable to access it, that’s another red flag. You might have been blocked.
Using the steps I gathered for you in this guide, and you’ll easily get to know when someone blocks you on TikTok, and as you saw, it is not a big deal at all. Remember not to get sad when you got to know a user blocked you and just think of what got them to make this decision.